How to Delete FXTM Account?

Here’s a step-by-step guide on how to delete FXTM account if you’re no longer interested in trading with FXTM (Forex Time). Forex Time is a good broker and has satisfied many users but it’s your personal choice to close or terminate the account.

Steps to Delete FXTM Account

Method 1: Follow the first method to close or delete the account

  1. Log in to your FXTM (Forex Time) account using your registered email.
  2. Navigate to the “Account Overview” section.
  3. Scroll down to the bottom of the page and click on the “My Investment Accounts” section.
  4. Confirm that you want to delete your account by clicking on the “Blue Archive Link” on the top right.
How to Delete FXTM Account

Method 2: You can use another method to get assistance to close or delete an account.

  1. Go to FXTM Website.
  2. Go to Contact Us page.
  3. Fill up the contact form by choosing Queries and Support categories.
  4. Ask them to delete the account.
  5. FXTM team will contact you and also you can email them at support@fxtm.com.

And that’s it! Your FXTM account will now be deleted.

FXTM Account Closure and Termination Rules

There are 3 rules of FXTM Account Closure and Termination in section 11.

ACCOUNT CLOSURE AND TERMINATION Rules in Forex Time FXTM
  1. You may initiate closure of your Investment Account by making a closure request in MyFXTM. In this case, all your Open Positions on your Investment Account must be closed at the time the request is made.
  2. We may initiate closure of your Investment Account taking into consideration your preagreed investment policy statement and the current conditions of the markets.
  3. Upon closure of your Investment Account and termination of this Agreement, we will follow the general rules in Clause 20 of the Client Agreement.

FAQs

How can I close my Forex Time account?

To close your Forex Time (FXTM) account, you must go to the Client Area’s Account Management section and click on the “Blue Archive Link” link next to the account you wish to close.

Can I re-open my Forex Time account?

Yes, you can. You can reopen your Forex Time account but you have to re-open using a new email address and information.

Why should I close the FXTM account?

If you want to explore and use new forex brokers then it’s your wish to close the account, otherwise, there might not be any other reasons than your personal one.

What happens to my deposit in FXTM platforms?

Before closing your account, you should always chat with an FXTM representative in order to withdraw the remaining amount from your account to your bank or card.

Takeaway

This is an easy process that you can do easily as you simply have to follow one of these messages or maybe both.

It is important to note that once your account is closed, you will not be able to reopen it or use it to trade in the future.

Therefore, if you are sure that you want to delete FXTM account, you should first withdraw any funds that you have in your account.

If you have any questions about how to delete your Forex Time account, you can contact the customer support team for assistance.

Thank you for reading!

Share On:

Forex Admin Team is a dedicated group of financial professionals who are passionate about helping traders and investors grow their portfolios. We provide in-depth analysis of Forex Brokers, Stocks, CFDs, ETFs, and other financial instruments to help our readers make informed decisions.

Leave a Comment